Surgical Society Committee for the 2017/18 Academic Year

Honorary President - Professor Chetter

Consultant Vascular Surgeon and eminent academic, Professor Chetter acts as a mentor for the committee.


President - Mai Nguyen

Mai is responsible for the overseeing of the society and the committee members.


Secretary - Ella Evans

Ella manages the society's administration and is the main contact for external companies.


Treasurer - Maeve Higgs

Maeve oversees the finance and is responsible for finding sponsorship for the society.


Events Lead - Tom Rowland & Lauren Walsh

Tom and Lauren take lead in organising various events that the society runs over the year.


Communications Administrator - Anne Le Fur

Anne is in charge of communicating to students about events that the society organises.