Surgical Society Committee for the 2018/19 Academic Year

Honorary President - Professor Chetter

Consultant Vascular Surgeon and eminent academic, Professor Chetter acts as a mentor for the committee.


President - Ella Evans

Ella is responsible for the overseeing of the society and the committee members.


Secretary - Grace Peaston

Grace manages the society's administration and is the main contact for external companies.


Treasurer - Maeve Higgs

Maeve oversees the finance and is responsible for finding sponsorship for the society.


Events Lead - Samantha Strickland

Samantha take lead in organising various events that the society runs over the year.


Communications Officer - Tanya Sinha

Tanya is in charge of communicating to students about events that the society organises.


The following representatives work on supporting the committee with delivering events for specific groups:

Phase I Representative - Olivia Bagley

York Representative - Majd Al Bakry

Website for the HYMS Student Surgical Society Hull. Updated 15/09/18


The views and opinions expressed in this media are those of HYMS Student's Surgical Society Hull and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of the Hull York Medical School or the Royal College of Surgeons of England.


For more information please contact